A little Insight from Dah’V

Well guys, the post we’ve all be waiting anxiously for is now here. . .

I mentioned this in the introduction but what’s wrong with mentioning it again? I’m a writer, as is everyone else on this site/app. I absolutely love mystery/thrillers so today we’re gonna be discussing my book, “The Epidemic.”

This is honestly one of my favorites that I’ve written, and I have never said that before. But I just love the idea I came up with for this specific story – and the way the story comes together. I get so giddy every time I think about it. I’m gonna post the blurb here.

Here is the cover:

Let’s keep in mind that this book is published on Wattpad.com. I haven’t branched out yet!

Here is the blurb:

After the mysterious deaths following a cruel illness that fell on the people in the small city of Graphite Heights, Massachusetts, Dr. Klaus Reed works to suss out the cause and the cure before it’s too late.
But there may not be much time left as the illness has begun to completely spiral out of control, becoming the biggest epidemic this small city’s ever seen, and the doctor will soon learn of the mastermind responsible for the chaos.

Will the doctor be able to stop this madness, or will time fail him as the population lessons more and more everyday? The answers are written in these pages. . .

“The truth is the hardest pill to swallow.”

And guys, please do feel free to give me constructive criticism on that bit right there because I genuinely do feel that I’ve worded something wrong in the first paragraph, and I’m always looking for ways to better improve my writing.

This story came to me one day while I was actually writing a completely different story (go figure, the story of my life) and I had to grab my ideas notebook out so fast just to jot it down.

I wouldn’t classify this story as being amazing, or even say that I’m a great writer – because let’s be real, we all have flaws, even the best of the best still have flaws. AND WE ALL NEED HELP.

I’m sure this blog will pick up the slack someday. Lol. Right now I’m just spitballing.

Anyways, thanks for listening and I hope you will consider giving my book a read ❤

link to the book:

https://www.wattpad.com/story/186190230-the-epidemic

Please share, comment and like (:

~Dah’V

Published by LocalWattpadForum

Building a Wattpad Community Forum to make it easier for us writers to get traffic jams!

Join the Conversation

7 Comments

  1. I’m liking the sound of this, I’ll pop over and have a read later.

    How about this for the first paragraph?

    “After the mysterious deaths brought about by a cruel illness that befell the people of Graphite Heights, a small city in Massachusetts, Dr. Klaus Reed works to suss out the cause and the cure before it’s too late.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started